New Yanga CAF Confederation Cup Standings

Yanga On CAF Table Standings Confederation Cup 2022/2023 Group D Table Standings

New Yanga CAF Confederation Cup Standings

Get here in all about Yanga On CAF Table Standings Confederation Cup 2022/2023. Msimamo Kundi la Yanga CAF Confederation Cup 2022/2023 Group D Table Standings,


Group D Table Standings

New Yanga CAF Confederation Cup Standings
New Yanga CAF Confederation Cup Standings

About CAF Confederation Cup

The CAF Confederation Cup, also known as the TotalEnergies CAF Confederation Cup for sponsorship purposes, is an annual association football club competition sponsored by CAF. It was founded in 2004 as a result of the amalgamation of the CAF Cup and the African Cup Winners’ Cup.

Clubs are selected for the competition based on their performance in their respective national leagues and cup competitions. It is the secondary African club football competition after the CAF Champions League. The winner of the event will face the winner of the aforementioned competition in the CAF Super Cup the following season.

Clubs from Morocco have won the most championships (7), followed by those from Tunisia with 5. With five clubs from each winning the championship, Morocco has the most championship-winning teams. 13 clubs have won the competition, and 5 of them clubs have won it more than once. With three championships, CS Sfaxien is the most successful club in the competition’s history. As the winners of the 2022 Final, RS Berkane are the current champions after defeating Orlando Pirates on penalties.

Read Also:  SendThisFile Login 2023

Read Also



About Yanga Sc 

Yanga On CAF Table Standings Confederation Cup 2022/2023
Yanga On CAF Table Standings Confederation Cup 2022/2023

Young Africans Sports Club, also known as Yanga, is a professional football team from Tanzania with its base in Jangwani, Dar es Salaam. The club, which was established in 1935, holds its home matches at Benjamin Mkapa Stadium.

The team, known as “Yanga” (Young Boys), has won a number of domestic cups and league titles, including 28 league championships, and has taken part in several CAF Champions League tournaments. They have five times won the CECAFA Club Championship.

A representation of the anti-colonial campaign, the club. Young Africans started to identify with nationalists and independence warriors, which led the political party TANU to choose yellow and green as its primary colors. The club is currently going through a procedure that will retain the ownership split at 51% for club members and 49% for investors.

The Dar es Salaam (also known as Kariakoo) derby is a long-running rivalry between the club and their cross-city opponents Simba. The rivalry was listed as the fifth most well-known African derby.

About CAF

CAF is the governing body of African football and was founded in 1957. The founding members are Egypt, Sudan, Ethiopia and South Africa. With a membership of 54 Member Associations, the secretariat is based in Egypt.

Read Also:  Tenali Rama and The Thieves

At the FIFA Congress in 1954 held in Berne, Switzerland, it was voted to recognize Africa as a Confederation. This gave the continent the right to appoint its first representative to the FIFA Executive Committee and the member was Abdel Aziz Abdallah Salem of Egypt.

The wheels that led to the birth of CAF were actually set in motion outside Africa, in Lisbon, Portugal in June 1956. The Portuguese capital was playing host to the FIFA Congress, and it was the four African nations in attendance (Egypt, Sudan, Ethiopia and South Africa) who carried the African confederation to the baptismal font by taking advantage of that gathering to discuss matters of common interest.

Following the FIFA Congress in Lisbon, the four nations resolved to convene again in Khartoum, Sudan, in February 1957 to draft statutes and to discuss the staging of the first Africa Cup of Nations. The historic meeting that confirmed the official establishment of CAF was held on 8 February 1957 at the Grand Hotel in Khartoum.

Following the adoption of the statutes, Abdel Aziz Abdallah Salem of Egypt was unanimously chosen as president, becoming the first president in the history of the confederation.

On 10 February 1957, after CAF maiden CAF General Assembly, the Sudanese capital witnessed the birth of the Africa Cup of Nations which was won by Egypt.

Read Also:  Tamisemi OTEAS Online Application System

It would prove to be the start of an exhilarating adventure till this day with countless unforgettable moments along the way to help define the characteristics and traits associated with African football.


  • Abdel Aziz Abdallah Salem (Egypt): 1957 – 1958
  • Abdel Aziz Mostafa (Egypt): 1958 – 1968
  • Abdel Halim Mohamed (Sudan): 1968 – 1972
  • Ydnekatchew Tessema (Ethiopia): 1972 – 1987
  • Abdel Halim Mohamed (Sudan): 1987 – 1988
  • Issa Hayatou: (Cameroon): 1988 – 2017
  • Ahmad Ahmad: (Madagascar: 2017 – 2021
  • Patrice Motsepe: (South Africa) 2021 –