Yanga CAF Confederation Cup Standings

Yanga On CAF Table Standings Confederation Cup 2022/2023 Group D Table Standings


Get here in all about Yanga On CAF Table Standings Confederation Cup 2022/2023. Msimamo Kundi la Yanga CAF Confederation Cup 2022/2023 Group D Table Standings,

Yanga On CAF Table Standings

Group D Table Standings

Yanga On CAF Table Standings Confederation Cup 2022/2023
Yanga On CAF Table Standings Confederation Cup 2022/2023

About CAF Confederation Cup

The CAF Confederation Cup, also known as the TotalEnergies CAF Confederation Cup for sponsorship purposes, is an annual association football club competition sponsored by CAF. It was founded in 2004 as a result of the amalgamation of the CAF Cup and the African Cup Winners’ Cup.

Clubs are selected for the competition based on their performance in their respective national leagues and cup competitions. It is the secondary African club football competition after the CAF Champions League. The winner of the event will face the winner of the aforementioned competition in the CAF Super Cup the following season.

Clubs from Morocco have won the most championships (7), followed by those from Tunisia with 5. With five clubs from each winning the championship, Morocco has the most championship-winning teams. 13 clubs have won the competition, and 5 of them clubs have won it more than once. With three championships, CS Sfaxien is the most successful club in the competition’s history. As the winners of the 2022 Final, RS Berkane are the current champions after defeating Orlando Pirates on penalties.

Read Also:  Meridian College Private School Phalaborwa online Application, Courses, fees, Contacts

Read Also



About Yanga Sc 

Yanga On CAF Table Standings Confederation Cup 2022/2023
Yanga On CAF Table Standings Confederation Cup 2022/2023

Young Africans Sports Club, also known as Yanga, is a professional football team from Tanzania with its base in Jangwani, Dar es Salaam. The club, which was established in 1935, holds its home matches at Benjamin Mkapa Stadium.

Read Also:  Philippines: Taal Volcano Eruption – Emergency Plan of Action (EPoA) DREF n° MDRPH043

The team, known as “Yanga” (Young Boys), has won a number of domestic cups and league titles, including 28 league championships, and has taken part in several CAF Champions League tournaments. They have five times won the CECAFA Club Championship.

A representation of the anti-colonial campaign, the club. Young Africans started to identify with nationalists and independence warriors, which led the political party TANU to choose yellow and green as its primary colors. The club is currently going through a procedure that will retain the ownership split at 51% for club members and 49% for investors.

The Dar es Salaam (also known as Kariakoo) derby is a long-running rivalry between the club and their cross-city opponents Simba. The rivalry was listed as the fifth most well-known African derby.

Read Also:  Whitestone College Academy Online Application 2023