CAF Confederation Cup Quarter Final Draw 2023

Visits: 1

CAF Confederation Cup Quarter Final Draw 2023,CAF Confederation Cup Draw 2022-2023, CAF Confederation Cup Draw Quarter Final

CAF Confederation Cup Quarter Final Draw 2023

CAF Confederation Cup Quarter Final Draw 2023

CAF Confederation Cup Quarter Final Draw 2023

The CAF Confederation Cup 2023 has reached the point where the Quarter Finals will be played as soon as the Group Stage games are through and it is possible to identify the qualified teams.

Teams typically advance to the knockout stage and then the group stage of the CAF Confederation Cup right after the preliminary rounds.

There are 16 teams total in the Group stage thanks to the four groups of four teams each. Eight of the 16 teams must advance to the Quarter Final round.

The top two clubs in each Group at the CAF Confederation Cup qualify for and move on to the Quarterfinal round.

The CAF Confederation Cup’s Quarterfinal stage will feature a matchup between the Team leading its Group and the second team from the opposing group.

CAF Confederation Cup Quarter Final Draw 2023


More Information About The CAF Confederation Cup

The African Cup Winners’ Cup and the CAF Cup were combined to create the CAF Confederation Cup, commonly referred to as the TotalEnergies CAF Confederation Cup for sponsorship purposes, in 2004. This annual association football club competition is managed by CAF.

Clubs are qualified for the competition based on their performance in their respective national leagues and cup tournaments. It is Africa’s second most important club football competition, following the CAF Champions League. The tournament winner will face the winner of the preceding competition in the CAF Super Cup the following year.

Moroccan clubs have won the most titles (7), followed by Tunisian clubs. (5). Morocco has the most championship-winning clubs, five in total. The competition has been won by 13 clubs, 5 of which have won it more than once. CS Sfaxien is the competition’s most successful club, having won three consecutive games. RS Berkane is the current champion, having defeated Orlando Pirates in the 2022 Final.

Leave your thoughts

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons