Sassa SRD Releases Grant Payment Schedule For 2023

Visits: 0

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to share!

Sassa SRD Releases Grant Payment Schedule For 2023

Sassa SRD Releases Grant Payment Schedule For 2023

Sassa has released their grant payment schedule for 2023/24. As a result of these payment dates, beneficiaries will be better prepared to collect their grants on the applicable dates.

Sassa SRD Releases Grant Payment Schedule For 2023

South African Social Security Agency (Sassa) administers social grants to eligible citizens.The agency offers various forms of social assistance, such as grants for older individuals, grants for people with disabilities, grants for child support, and grants for foster care.

It is Sassa’s responsibility to apply for, approve and distribute social grants to beneficiaries across the country. In South Africa, the agency assists vulnerable individuals and families in affording basic goods and services by providing support.

Grant payments for 2023/24 have been released. These are the payment dates for the remainder of 2023 and the beginning of 2024. 

Read Also:  Tygerberg Academic Hospital Nursing School Student Portal Login

April 2023

  • Older Persons Grant – Tuesday, 4 April
  • Disability Grant – Wednesday, 5 April
  • Children’s Grant – Thursday, 6 April

May 2023

  • Older Persons Grant – Wednesday, 3 May
  • Disability Grant – Thursday, 4 May
  • Children’s Grant – Friday, 5 May
Read Also:  Limpopo Department of Education | Department of Education Limpopo

June 2023

  • Older Persons Grant – Friday, 2 June
  • Disability Grant – Monday, 5 June
  • Children’s Grant – Tuesday, 6 June

July 2023

  • Older Persons Grant – Tuesday, 4 July
  • Disability Grant – Wednesday, 5 July
  • Children’s Grant – Thursday, 6 July

August 2023

  • Older Persons Grant – Wednesday, 2 August
  • Disability Grant – Thursday, 3 August
  • Children’s Grant – Friday, 4 August

September 2023

  • Older Persons Grant – Tuesday, 5 September
  • Disability Grant – Wednesday, 6 September
  • Children’s Grant – Thursday, 7 September

October 2023

  • Older Persons Grant – Tuesday, 3 October
  • Disability Grant – Wednesday, 4 October
  • Children’s Grant – Thursday, 5 October
Also check   February 2023 SASSA SRD R350 Grant Application Still Pending here is why?

November 2023

  • Older Persons Grant – Thursday, 2 November
  • Disability Grant – Friday, 3 November
  • Children’s Grant – Monday, 6 November
Read Also:  Helderberg College Graduation List 2023

December 2023

  • Older Persons Grant – Friday, 1 December
  • Disability Grant – Monday, 4 December
  • Children’s Grant – Tuesday, 5 December

January 2024

  • Older Persons Grant – Wednesday, 3 January
  • Disability Grant – Thursday, 4 January
  • Children’s Grant – Friday, 5 January

February 2024

  • Older Persons Grant – Friday, 2 February
  • Disability Grant – Monday, 5 February
  • Children’s Grant – Tuesday, 6 February

March 2024

  • Older Persons Grant – Tuesday, 5 March
  • Disability Grant – Wednesday, 6 March
  • Children’s Grant – Thursday, 7 March
Optimized by Optimole